The Enduring Benefits of the Game of “Things”; Pt 1

29 06 2012

Maybe a year ago, me, my sister, and my friends Michelle and Marvin played the game Things–for like three hours. If you don’t know the game, here’s a quick summary from a website dedicated to the game (with the marketing banter judiciously edited):

The Game of THINGS…… is [a] party game that presents players with […] topics like “THINGS… people do when no one is looking”, …and allows each player to say whatever comes to mind. Pick a topic, get everyone to write a response, read them out loud and then guess who said what. There are no right answers. There are no wrong answers[…]

We had such a blast that I kept the massive pile of responses in my spare room, figuring I would do something with them at some point. Of course, I eventually tipped over the hat they were in, and the scraps of paper were, over time, blown around the room.

Occasionally, I’ll come across the responses or categories under some paper, under the futon, used a bookmark–everywhere–and they cheer me up invariably. Here’s the one I found today.

a low pressure front of cupcakes would have been ridiculous.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

